Yogurt & Banana Blended Dessert Bowl

So, tonight as I went downstairs to approach the cookie jar for another one of my Mom’s cookies, I decided (after 1 cookie of course) that I wanted to make a new sweet treat for the night. If two cookies didn’t satisfy me, I knew having more wasn’t going to help- all it does is make me want more! Haha, so, I made something else. And boy am I glad I did!

1-2.jpg

I had a little fun in the kitchen! In the food processor went:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • about 1/2 cup greek yogurt
  • about 1/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

2-2.jpg

Then, on the stove a heated organic shredded coconut, and frozen blueberries

3-2.jpg

Next, I poured the deliiiiiicious ‘ice cream’ (sounds more fun!!) blend into a bowl…

Sprinkled some flaxseed on top… topped that with the blueberries and coconut, and too top it all off I added about 1 tsp/2 tsp of almond butter (which tasted soo good in this!)

5-2.jpg 6-2.jpg

A delicious Petite-Treat! And seriously simple! If you don’t have a food processor, try it in the blender… who knows!

4 Comments

Filed under Petite-Treats

4 responses to “Yogurt & Banana Blended Dessert Bowl

  1. Looks like the perfect finish for the night — I’m trying to stave off my chocolate addiction with more creative takes on dessert. I just need the sweet. Sweetening greek yogurt just may be the way to go!

  2. Yum! This looks awesome! 🙂 what brand of almond butter do you use?

Comment

